A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas review

Synopsis:

Feyre survived Amarantha’s clutches to return to the Spring Court—but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can’t forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin’s people.

Nor has Feyre forgotten her bargain with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court. As Feyre navigates its dark web of politics, passion, and dazzling power, a greater evil looms—and she might be key to stopping it. But only if she can harness her harrowing gifts, heal her fractured soul, and decide how she wishes to shape her future—and the future of a world cleaved in two.

With more than a million copies sold of her beloved Throne of Glass series, Sarah J. Maas’s masterful storytelling brings this second book in her seductive and action-packed series to new heights.

Review:

I read A Court of Mist and Fury for the first time in May last year, and it absolutely obliterated my heart. I reread it again this month, and it once again destroyed me without fail. My love for A Court of Mist and Fury is infinite, and it will forever remain a special place in my heart. THIS is why I read, it’s books like this that spur my hunger and love for reading.

I consistently find it difficult to write reviews on my all time favourite books, my mind is always a jumble of thoughts and emotions racing a thousand miles an hour. And it seems that no amount or string of words will ever express my insurmountable love for this book. So bear with me as I attempt to write a review that isn’t an utter incoherent mess.

A Court of Mist and Fury contains all the elements to complete the perfect fantasy novel. It intertwines fantastic world building with a complex magic system, defiant characters, a slow burn romance, witty banter and just the right amount of action. All bound ceremoniously with Sarah’s sensational writing.

This book is on a whole new level compared to A Court Of Thorns And Roses. The world is fully fleshed out, and we get to truly understand how magic is wielded as well as all the rules that are present in Prythian that the fae abide by. Everything little thing in this world felt solid and substantial, it all just made complete sense and was understandable to me.

What really brought the story to life was the utterly amazing characters, Sarah creates an incredible cast of characters, each and everyone so perfect and loveable in their own way. Each one of them hold a special place in my heart. I love how majority of the characters are so strong and defiant, which are two of my favourite traits that I always look out for in characters when reading a book. And do I even have to mention Rhys ❤️❤️❤️ let’s be honest, he’s one of the real reasons why this book is so outstanding!

Contrasted to A Court Of Thorns And Roses, this book had a very slow burn romance. The tension was almost palpable, and was keeping me on the edge of my seat the entire time. The witty banter between the two are absolutely hilarious! And all the sexy times WOW 😉

A Court of Mist and Fury has just the right amount of action to keep you constantly intrigued, and with the various plot twists and reveals I was SCREAMING throughout it.

I honestly don’t know what else to say, yet this review doesn’t do the book justice in the slightest. The only way for you to fully comprehend my love for this book is to fully experience it for yourself. I urge everyone to read this book ASAP, please just do yourself a favour. If you’re reading this post, STOP and pick up A Court of Thorns And Roses RIGHT NOW. Then come back and fangirl with me when you’re done, okay? Okay. If you have read A Court Of Thorns And Roses and somehow disliked it please at least give ACOMAF a chance, it’s 1000 times better, and a lot of people agree.

I’m about to burst right now knowing that the third instalment in this series, A Court of Wings and Ruin comes out in a weeks time. So far yet so close, I know for a fact that ACOWAR is going to be my favourite read of this year!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

6 thoughts on “A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas review

  1. Pingback: The Candy Book Tag

Leave a Reply

