Book Beginnings on Friday and The Friday 56

Book Beginnings on Friday is hosted by Rosecityreader and The Friday 56 is hosted by Freda’s Voice, visit their blogs!

Book Beginning: 

The buzzing flies and screaming survivors had long since replaced the beating war-drums.

Page 56:

His red hair gleamed in the faint firelight a moment later as he shoved through the flaps
and swore. “Maybe I should sleep out there.”
I rolled my eyes . “Please.”
A wary, considering glance as he knelt and removed his boots. “You know Tamlin can be… sensitive about these things .”
“He can also be a pain in my ass,” I snapped, and slithered under the blankets.

 

Have you read A Court of Wings and Ruin? If so let me know what you think! (No spoilers please). Or is this book on your TBR?

The Friday 56 (3)

19 thoughts on “Book Beginnings on Friday and The Friday 56

    • readwithkatie says:

      So I haven’t actually read her Throne of Glass series yet 😅 but I’ve heard people say that her Throne of Glass series isn’t as good as A Court Of Thorns And Roses series. So maybe start with Throne of Glass so the books keep on getting better?!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. priyankaswonderland says:

    I have been meaning to read this series since the first book released but certain controversies are making these not very appealing to me. So I honestly don’t know what to do.
    Here’s my Friday Reads

    Liked by 1 person

    • readwithkatie says:

      You should give it a shot, although few people didn’t particularly like the first book I know HEAPS of people loved the second book even despite not enjoying the first!

      Like

Leave a Reply

