WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Worlds, be sure to check out her blog! To participate just answer these questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading

Goodbye Days by Jeff Zentner

I received an arc of this via NetGalley, I’m around halfway through and I’m enjoying it so far. It follows Carver, a teenage boy who caused his three best friends to die in a car crash with a simple text. It focuses a lot around grief and the issues surrounding the accident. I’m planning on finishing this one soon, my review should be up either this week or next week.

 

These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

I started this one last night and I’m 100 pages in. These Broken Stars follows two characters, Lilac and Tarver who come from completely different backgrounds and couldn’t be more unalike. But when their spaceship falls out of hyperspace they find themselves abandoned on an unknown planet where its a game of survival. This is really good so far, it’s incredibly intriguing! I can’t wait to see what journey it takes us on.

 

Recently read

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

I also received an arc of Thirteen Reasons Why via NetGalley. I finished Thirteen Reasons Why for the first time 4 days ago and it was a lot different to what I was expecting, in a good way! I think by now we all know what Thirteen Reasons Why is about so I won’t explain the premise. But I’ll just say that it is an incredibly gripping fast-paced read, I finished it in two days! I definitely recommend this book, my review will be posted tomorrow, so keep your eyes out for that!

 

Reading next

180 Seconds by Jessica Park

Again this is a book I received via NetGalley. This book follows Allison who after going from one foster home to another has never really found her place in the world. Until one day she is roped into a social experiment where she meets a guy named Esben Baylor, and things start to take off from there. I’ve heard great things about this book and I can’t wait to get into it! It sounds like a great contemporary romance read.

 

 

The Friday 56 (3)

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

Leave a Reply

