Book Beginnings on Friday and The Friday 56

Book Beginnings on Friday is hosted by Rosecityreader and The Friday 56 is hosted by Freda’s Voice, be sure to visit their blogs!

This Shattered World by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner

Book beginning:

There’s a guy staring at me from the other end of the bar. I can only see him because I’m in the habit of leaning forward, elbows on the plastene surface, so I can see past the row of heads. From here I can keep an eye on the whole place by watching the bartender’s mirror overhead. And the guy I’m watching is using the same trick.

Page 56:

“Well you do think I’m a pretty high-grade moron.”

The Friday 56 (3)

8 thoughts on “Book Beginnings on Friday and The Friday 56

Leave a Reply

