WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Worlds, be sure to check out her blog! To participate just answer these questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading

The Best Kind of Magic by Crystal Cestari

I received an e-arc of this via NetGalley, it’s an urban fantasy where fairies, ogres, sirens and such are real, however they look like your regular everyday people. The protagonist is a matchmaker, she only needs to look into someones eyes for 5 seconds before she can see who their true love is. The catch is, it doesn’t work for herself. I’m 25% through and I’m really enjoying it so far, my review is planned to be up tomorrow!

 

Recently read

The Impossible Vastness of Us by Samantha Young

I also received an e-arc of this via NetGalley. I finished this two days ago and I quite enjoyed it. It follows a girl names India whose mum marries into a wealthy family, and she has to traverse the fields of Boston’s blue-bloods. It has lots of character growth and development as well as hidden secrets, rumours and plot twists. 3/5 stars, you can read my review here.

 

Reading next

Aftercare Instructions by Bonnie Pipkin

This is another one I received via NetGalley. It follows Gen, a pregnant teenager whose boyfriend Peter leaves her when she’s about to get an abortion. Apparently it deals with a lot of important topics, and there are rave reviews on Goodreads. I can’t wait to read this one, my review is planned for this Saturday.

 

 

Have you read any of these books? Or are you interested in any of them? Let me know!

The Friday 56 (3)

One thought on “WWW Wednesday

Leave a Reply

