WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Worlds, be sure to check out her blog! To participate just answer these questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

I started Ready Player One yesterday and I only have 100 pages left, I’m planning on finishing it tonight. I’m really enjoying it so far, but it had a pretty slow start. Once it picked up around the 80 page mark I was fully invested! I love the premise and it’s unlike any book I’ve ever read before. My review should be up tomorrow.

 

Recently read

City of Saints & Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson

I received an arc of this and I LOVED it! It was fast paced and exhilarating, another incredibly unique read. This book is definitely hard-hitting at times and it deals with a lot of dark themes. I highly recommend this book! You can read my review here.

 

Reading next

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

I’m FINALLY going to do it, I am going to read this book! I’ve been feeling under the weather lately and I’m in the mood for a light, happy contemporary read that will cheer me up. I was browsing my shelves and Simon stuck out, I’ve heard nothing but good things about this book! Hopefully it’ll lift my mood 🙂

 

 

The Friday 56 (3)

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday

Leave a Reply

