Book Beginnings on Friday and The Friday 56

Book Beginnings on Friday is hosted by Rosecityreader and The Friday 56 is hosted by Freda’s Voice, be sure to visit their blogs!

The Dark Lake by Sarah Bailey

Book Beginning:

When I think back to that summer something comes loose in my head. It’s like a marble bouncing around in there, like my brain is a pinball machine.

Page 56:

I prefer to be at autopsies when I can; it sort of feels like it’s the least I can do to pay respect for the victim. I’ve never told anybody this, but when it’s a child I always go. I have this thing about them being lonely and scared and needing some semblance of maternal comfort in that horrible, airless room.

 

The Friday 56 (3)

27 thoughts on “Book Beginnings on Friday and The Friday 56

  1. JuliWitte says:

    I love this genre and this definitely sounds like a book I’d love! I really like the F56, it tells you so much about the main character and makes them very sympathetic. Thanks for sharing and I hope you have an amazing weekend!
    My Friday post
    Juli @  A Universe in Words

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

