Unique Blogger Award

I was tagged by both Priyasha @ Books and Co. and Chelsea @ Spotlight On Stories, I’d like to thank them both for tagging me, be sure to check out their blogs because they’re amazing!

RULES:

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them three questions.

 

Priyasha’s questions:

What is your current read?

The Impossible Vastness of Us by Samantha Young, I received an arc via NetGalley!

E-book or physical books?

Both! I read equally the same amount of e-books as physical books, it’s hard for me to choose! But I think I’d say physical books because I love the feel and the tangibleness of them.

A over-hyped book?

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han, I read the first two books last year and enjoyed them but I didn’t find them THAT great.

 

Chelsea’s questions:

Talk about and share a few of your favourite book covers

I have a post on 5 of my favourite sci-fi and fantasy book covers, you can check it out here. Some of my favourites include Caraval, Rebel of the Sands, A Crown of Wishes, Empress of a Thousand Skies, And I Darken and Snow Like Ashes!

How do you organise your bookshelves?

I have two bookshelves, one that contains all my favourite books that I’ve read and one that contains all the books I haven’t read. My favourites bookshelf is currently only one row, two rows deep organised by height, my very favourites are at the front.

My TBR shelf is also arranged by height. the top row is all my hardbacks, the second row all my tall paperbacks and so on and so forth. I also try to group books by the same author together. This shelf is also two rows deep, all the books I REALLY want to get to are on the outer rows while the ones that I’m not as excited about are at the back. This shelf has practically no room left, there are five shelves and they all are two rows deep, whoops!

Besides book, do you collect anything? If so, what do you collect?

I don’t necessarily “collect” anything (apart from books), I’m a minimalist so I don’t like to hoard. BUT, I will say I have a lot of Lush products, TopShop jeans, journals and Polaroid paper for my Polaroid printer (I love printing photos).

 

I NOMINATE

Kristin @ kristin Kraves Books / Sarah @ Between The Pages / Jackie @ Too Much of a Book Nerd

MY QUESTIONS

  1. When did you start getting into reading?
  2. What are your five favourite books (or series) of all time?
  3. Do you judge books by their covers?

 

What do you think of this tag? Have you been nominated for the Unique Blogger Award?

The Friday 56 (3)

12 thoughts on “Unique Blogger Award

  1. Sarah @betweenthepages says:

    Thanks for the nom! I’ll definitely do this one, I love all the questions you made up! I just finished Caraval a few days ago and marveled the cover for the whole three days I read it (twas AMAZING). I love lush, but there isn’t really a store in any mall near me. (haha I know I can order anyway but…) Their lotion work so good, and I would know because my legs get awfully dry agh!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment